To me Healthy Nutrition is a no brainer. There is the simple logic that if you want the best out of your body that you have to put the best into it. The acronym SISO (Shit In,Shit Out) applies to nutrition. If you want to fill your body with a diet that is filled with highly refined carbohydrates, fats and sugars aka Shit, then you can expect to be sick. If, on the other hand you want to fill your body with fresh fruit, fresh vegetables and healthy protein, then you can expect it to be healthy. Yes, there are unhealthy proteins and they are found in junk food and arguably protein supplements. There is however one problem with Healthy Nutrition. Healthy Nutrition takes time and effort. It is far, far easier to just give in to our laziness and grab something quick from the supermarket than it is to plan and cook a healthy meal. What doesn't help is that we are on the receiving end of an entire industry that is devoted to moving as much product as it can. Make...
A blog in support of my YouTube channel of the same name.